Skip Navigation

norwood indians

Norwood High School & Middle school

.

norwood indians

Norwood High School & Middle school

norwood indians

Norwood High School & Middle school

Dept. Information


NORWOOD ATHLETICS VISION & MISSION

The Norwood Athletic Department believes athletics is an integral part of the school's educational program. A variety of experiences are provided to aid the student-athlete's mental, physical, social, and emotional development. Promoting involvement in the interscholastic program at all levels of participation instills pride, reinforces a sound value structure, and enhances the individual's self-image as well as the image of the school district and community.

 

MEET OUR STAFF

Athletic Director - Alex Heinz, CAA
heinz.a@norwoodschools.org
 
Alex Heinz is a 2006 graduate of St. John’s Northwestern Military Academy (SJNMA) located in Delafield, Wisconsin, where he was a three-sport varsity athlete. After earning his Bachelor’s Degree of Science in Physical Education from Miami University in 2010, he returned to SJNMA and implemented the Junior High Physical Education and Health curriculum focused on developing skills to maintain lifelong healthy habits. Alex also taught Strength & Conditioning to high school students. During his time at SJNMA, Alex attended West Virginia University and earned his Master of Science Degree in Sport Management in December 2013.
Alex began his interscholastic athletics career at SJNMA in 2011 as the Athletics Program Assistant and was promoted to Assistant Athletic Director in 2012. For three years, Alex helped manage over 20 varsity, junior varsity, and middle school teams, three summer wrestling camps, and was a wrestling and baseball coach. He was also an Athletic Administrative Intern at NCAA Division III, Wisconsin Lutheran College. Alex then moved to Cincinnati in 2015 and continued his athletic administration career as the Assistant Athletic Director at Kings Local School District. At Kings, he helped manage 29 sports with over 66 teams from varsity to the middle school. Alex also served as the facility coordinator for the district which included all athletic facilities, four elementary/intermediate schools, the junior high, and high school.
Currently, Alex is a member of the National Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association (NIAAA), Ohio Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association (OIAAA), Southwest Ohio Athletic Directors Association (SWOADA), Ohio Association of Secondary School Administrators (OASSA), and earned his Certified Athletic Administrator (CAA) license in April 2017.
Alex lives in Pleasant Ridge with his wife Brittney, an Emergency Medicine Physician & Anesthesia ICU Fellow at the University of Cincinnati Medical Center, and their daughter Finnley.
 
Athletic Assistant - Emily Jones
jones.e@norwoodschools.org
 
 
Assistant Athletic Director - Jen List, RAA
list.j@norwoodschools.org
 
Head Athletic Trainer (TriHealth Orthopedics & Sports Institute) - Corinne Barnes, AT, ATC
barnes.c@norwoodschools.org
 
Corinne Barnes enters her first year as the Head Athletic Trainer at Norwood High School. Corinne graduated with her degree in Athletic Training from The College at Brockport State University of New York. She is a NATABOC Certified Athletic Trainer and a Licensed Athletic Trainer in the State of Ohio. She is also a member of the National Athletic Trainer's Association and The Greater Cincinnati Athletic Trainer's Association, as well as certified in CPR/AED from the American Red Cross.
 

Corinne begins her second year at Norwood in the 2019-2020 school year after serving as the Head Athletic Trainer at Goshen High School the three years before. She is a native of Fairport, New York and moved to Cincinnati in 2015. Her and her husband, Connor, who is an Assistant Athletic Trainer at Xavier University, live in Cincinnati with their dog Bauer and cat Penelope. Corinne's hobbies include playing indoor soccer, sand volleyball, and being a Team Beachbody Coach. 

 

MEET OUR HEAD COACHES

FALL ATHELTICS

SPORT

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Cheerleading

To Be Announced

 

Cheerleading – Middle School

To Be Announced

 

Cross Country – MS & HS

To Be Announced

 

Football

Brian Pitzer

pitzer.b@norwoodschools.org

Football – Middle School

Mike Addis

pstskip@yahoo.com

Golf

Brad Hunt

hunt.b@norwoodschools.org

Soccer – High School Men

Dan Lueking

lueking.d@norwoodschools.org

Soccer – High School Women

Maggie Donnellan

donnellan.m@norwoodschools.org

Soccer – Middle School Boys

Jack Zimmerman

jackzimm1@gmail.com

Soccer – Middle School Girls

Jessie Broach

broach.j@norwoodschools.org

Tennis – High School Women

Tom Muenchen

muenchen.t@norwoodschools.org

Volleyball

To Be Announced

 

Volleyball – Middle School

Tonya Woodruff

tonyaw1717@hotmail.com

WINTER ATHLETICS

SPORT

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Academic Team

Brad Hunt

hunt.b@norwoodschools.org

Basketball – High School Men

Jason Bose

bose.j@norwoodschools.org

Basketball – High School Women

Mike Moyers

moyersm@cleanharbors.com

Basketball – Middle School Boys

To Be Announced

 

Basketball – Middle School Girls

Steve Sickinger

stevesickinger@gmail.com

Bowling – High School Men

Nate Hale

hale.n@norwoodschools.org

Bowling – High School Women

Theresa Lingardo

lingardo.t@norwoodschools.org

Swimming – High School

Rachel Mullins

mullins.r@norwoodschools.org

Swimming – Middle School

Aaron Atwood

aaron.atwood00@gmail.com

Wrestling – High School

Derek Alsip

alsip.d@norwoodschools.org

Wrestling – Middle School

Chris Kelsch

kelsch.c@norwoodschools.org

Wrestling – HS/MS Women

Rick Stegmaier

rstegmaier@gmail.com

SPRING ATHLETICS

SPORT

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Baseball

Steve Bosch

sboschjr@gmail.com

Softball – High School

Tracey Wharff

sportsjunkee@cinci.rr.com

Softball – Middle School

Doug Ayers

jda195617@gmail.com

Tennis – High School Men

Adam Robinson

robinson.a@norwoodschools.org

Track & Field – High School Men

Maddie Baker

baker.m@norwoodschools.org

Track & Field – HS Women

Reid Faherty

faherty.r@norwoodschools.org

Track & Field – Middle School

Sean Weisgerber

weisgerber.s@norwoodschools.org



https://norwoodindians.org
Advertisement Advertisement