norwood indians

Norwood High School & Middle school

.

norwood indians

Norwood High School & Middle school

norwood indians

Norwood High School & Middle school

Dept. Information


NORWOOD ATHLETICS VISION & MISSION

The Norwood Athletic Department believes athletics is an integral part of the school's educational program. A variety of experiences are provided to aid the student-athlete's mental, physical, social, and emotional development. Promoting involvement in the interscholastic program at all levels of participation instills pride, reinforces a sound value structure, and enhances the individual's self-image as well as the image of the school district and community.

MEET OUR STAFF

Director of Athlteics - Chuck Richardson III, M.Ed, CAA
richardson.c@norwoodschools.org
 
Chuck Richardson III is a proud native of Dayton, Ohio. He is a 2003 graduate of Paul Laurence Dunbar HS and a 2007 graduate of The Ohio State University, where Strategic Communication was his major of study. During his undergraduate experience, Chuck was a 2006 initiate of the Zeta Chapter of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity Incorporated. 
 
Chuck did not take a conventional route into Athletic Administration. He began his career working at the Rosemont Center as a Day Treatment staff member and transitioned into the world of finance working as a Mortgage Underwriter for JP Morgan Chase from 2008-2011. In 2011 he relocated from Columbus to Cincinnati to become a Private Banking Commercial Loan Underwriter for Fifth Third Bank until 2013. In 2013, he was let go from Fifth Third Bank, but Chuck calls it "An opportunity to find my purpose." While struggling to find a job, he enrolled at Xavier University to study Human Resource Development and Sport Administration as a Master Degree student. 
 
While completing his degree work, Chuck sought out opportunities to work with the Xavier Athletics office. He began as a Graduate Intern working in Athletic Communication and as Graduate Assistant in Student-Athlete Academic Services. In 2014, Chuck parlayed a graduate internship with Robert A. Taft HS into a role as the Assistant Athletic Director and Physical Education Teacher at Roll Hill School. Chuck graduated from Xavier in 2015 with his Masters of Education. 
 
In 2016, Chuck landed his first head Athletic Director position at Western Hills/Dater HS in the Cincinnati Public School system. He began to expand the programs footprint with a focus of the marketing and branding of the schools athletic teams while creating opportunities for student-athletes. From Western Hills/Dater HS, Chuck transitioned to Trotwood-Madison City Schools where held the role of District Athletic Director and District Assistant Athletic Director from 2018-2021. During that time Trotwood-Madison won State Championships in Basketball (2019) Football (2019). The athletic department grew extensively, with the creation is student led and student centric programming. 
 
Chuck is a strong believe in professional development. He is a member of SWOADA(Southwest Ohio Athletic Director Association), OIAAA(Ohio Interscholastic Athletic Administrator Association), NIAAA(National  Interscholastic Athletic Administrator Association) where he serves as a Leadership Training Instructor. He is also a member of the Cincinnati Chapter of  Black Sports Professionals and the Vice President/Scholarship Chair for MADA(Minority Athletic Director Association). 
 
Chuck is a BIG sports fan. His favorite teams are The Ohio State Buckeyes, Dayton Flyers, Chicago Bulls and Cincinnati Reds.  Chuck resides in Liberty Twp., Ohio with his wife Brandi and their son Maverick Ace. 
 
Athletic Assistant - Emily Jones
jones.e@norwoodschools.org
 
 
Head Athletic Trainer (TriHealth Orthopedics & Sports Institute) - Corinne Barnes, AT, ATC
barnes.c@norwoodschools.org
 
Corinne Barnes enters her second year as the Head Athletic Trainer at Norwood High School. Corinne graduated with her degree in Athletic Training from The College at Brockport State University of New York. She is a NATABOC Certified Athletic Trainer and a Licensed Athletic Trainer in the State of Ohio. She is also a member of the National Athletic Trainer's Association and The Greater Cincinnati Athletic Trainer's Association, as well as certified in CPR/AED from the American Red Cross.
 

Corinne begins her fourth year at Norwood in the 2021-2022 school year after serving as the Head Athletic Trainer at Goshen High School the three years before. She is a native of Fairport, New York and moved to Cincinnati in 2015. Her and her husband, Connor, who is an Assistant Athletic Trainer at Xavier University, live in Cincinnati with their dog Bauer and cat Penelope. Corinne's hobbies include playing indoor soccer, sand volleyball, and being a Team Beach Body Coach. 

MEET OUR HEAD COACHES

FALL SPORTS 2021

SPORT

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Cheerleading

Katie Hambly-Fall

hambly.k@norwoodschools.org

Cheerleading – Middle School

Rhyan Arthur

rhyanarthur83@gmail.com

Cross Country – MS & HS

Maddie Baker

baker.m@norwoodschools.org

Football

Brian Pitzer

pitzer.b@norwoodschools.org

Football – Middle School

Mike Addis

pstskip@yahoo.com

Golf

Brad Hunt

hunt.b@norwoodschools.org

Soccer – High School Men

Dan Lueking

lueking.d@norwoodschools.org

Soccer – High School Women

Tony Dotson

dotsontony@icloud.com

Soccer – Middle School Boys

Brandon Young

brandoneric363@gmail.com

Soccer – Middle School Girls

Jessie Broach

broach.j@norwoodschools.org

Tennis – High School Women

Michael Lockhart

lockhamp@miamioh.edu

Volleyball

John Berling

berling.j@norwoodschools.org

Volleyball – Middle School

Sean Weisgerber

tonyaw1717@hotmail.com

WINTER ATHLETICS

SPORT

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Academic Team

Brad Hunt

hunt.b@norwoodschools.org

Basketball – High School Men

Jason Bose

bose.j@norwoodschools.org

Basketball – High School Women

Mike Moyers

moyersm@cleanharbors.com

Basketball – Middle School Boys

To Be Announced

 

Basketball – Middle School Girls

Steve Sickinger

stevesickinger@gmail.com

Bowling – High School Men

Nate Hale

hale.n@norwoodschools.org

Bowling – High School Women

Theresa Lingardo

lingardo.t@norwoodschools.org

Swimming – High School

Rachel Mullins

mullins.r@norwoodschools.org

Swimming – Middle School

Aaron Atwood

aaron.atwood00@gmail.com

Wrestling – High School

Derek Alsip

alsip.d@norwoodschools.org

Wrestling – Middle School

Chris Kelsch

kelsch.c@norwoodschools.org

Wrestling – HS/MS Women

Rick Stegmaier

rstegmaier@gmail.com

SPRING ATHLETICS

SPORT

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Baseball

Steve Bosch

sboschjr@gmail.com

Softball – High School

Tracey Wharff

sportsjunkee@cinci.rr.com

Softball – Middle School

Doug Ayers

jda195617@gmail.com

Tennis – High School Men

Adam Robinson

robinson.a@norwoodschools.org

Track & Field – High School Men

Maddie Baker

baker.m@norwoodschools.org

Track & Field – HS Women

Reid Faherty

faherty.r@norwoodschools.org

Track & Field – Middle School

Sean Weisgerber

weisgerber.s@norwoodschools.org



https://norwoodindians.org