Skip Navigation

norwood indians

Norwood High School & Middle school

.

norwood indians

Norwood High School & Middle school

norwood indians

Norwood High School & Middle school

Dept. Information


NORWOOD ATHLETICS VISION & MISSION

The Norwood Athletic Department believes athletics is an integral part of the school's educational program. A variety of experiences are provided to aid the student-athlete's mental, physical, social, and emotional development. Promoting involvement in the interscholastic program at all levels of participation instills pride, reinforces a sound value structure, and enhances the individual's self-image as well as the image of the school district and community.

 

MEET OUR STAFF

Athletic Director - Alex Heinz, CAA
heinz.a@norwoodschools.org
 
Alex Heinz is a 2006 graduate of St. John’s Northwestern Military Academy (SJNMA) located in Delafield, Wisconsin, where he was a three-sport varsity athlete. After earning his Bachelor’s Degree of Science in Physical Education from Miami University in 2010, he returned to SJNMA and implemented the Junior High Physical Education and Health curriculum focused on developing skills to maintain lifelong healthy habits. Alex also taught Strength & Conditioning to high school students. During his time at SJNMA, Alex attended West Virginia University and earned his Master of Science Degree in Sport Management in December 2013.
Alex began his career in interscholastic athletics at SJNMA in 2011 as the Athletics Program Assistant and was promoted to Assistant Athletic Director in 2012. For three years, Alex helped manage over 20 varsity, junior varsity, and middle school teams, three summer wrestling camps, and was a wrestling and baseball coach. He was also an Athletic Administrative Intern at NCAA Division III, Wisconsin Lutheran College. Alex then moved to Cincinnati in 2015 and continued his athletic administration career as the Assistant Athletic Director at Kings Local School District. At Kings, he helped manage 29 sports with over 66 teams from varsity to the middle school. Alex also served as the facility coordinator for the district which included all athletic facilities, four elementary/intermediate schools, the junior high, and high school.
Currently, Alex is a member of the National Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association (NIAAA), Ohio Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association (OIAAA), Southwest Ohio Athletic Directors Association (SWOADA), Ohio Association of Secondary School Administrators (OASSA), and earned his Certified Athletic Administrator (CAA) license in April 2017.
Alex lives in Pleasant Ridge with his wife Brittney, an Emergency Medicine Physician at the University of Cincinnati Medical Center.
 
Athletic Assistant - Alle Barber
barber.al@norwoodschools.org
 
Alle Barber earned her Bachelor's and Master's Degree from Miami University in Zoology with a minor in Interdisciplinary Studies with a focus in psychology. Alle's background is primarily as a zookeeper and conservationist at both the Cincinnati Zoo and Newport Aquarium, but her organizational skills, budgeting and fundraising skills make her perfect for the athletic department! She is also the social media chair for the Greater Cincinnati Chapter of the American Association of Zookeepers, a member of the Greater Cincinnati Herpetological Society, an Open Water S.C.U.B.A. diver and an avid volunteer at the Cincinnati Zoo! 
 
Alle may love animals (and she even has a big lizard in her office named Tank... come see him sometime!), but she does have a background in athletics as well. She currently plays both indoor and sand volleyball, and played almost every sport possible while growing up. She was even a member of the Lady Cyclones and was the only female member of her hockey team in high school. 
 
Alle currently lives on the west side of Cincinnati with her husband, Caleb (who is a Norwood alum), four cats (Pedro, Moon, Harper and Felix) and many MANY reptiles!
 
Assistant Athletic Director (Summer/Fall) - Joel Ward
ward.j@norwoodschools.org
 
Assistant Athletic Director (Winter/Spring) - Jen List
list.j@norwoodschools.org
 
Head Athletic Trainer (TriHealth Orthopedics & Sports Institute) - Corinne Barnes, AT, ATC
barnes.c@norwoodschools.org
 

MEET OUR HEAD COACHES

Fall Athletics

Sport

Head Coach

Email

Cheerleading

Ashton Lanning

ashton.alana@gmail.com

Cheerleading – Middle School

Morgan Love

love.m@norwoodschools.org

Cross Country – HS & MS

Reid Faherty

faherty.r@norwoodschools.org

Football

Dave Ragle

john.ragle@yahoo.com

Football – 8th Grade

Adam Reynolds

a.reynolds05@yahoo.com

Football – 7th Grade

Mike Addis

pstskip@yahoo.com

Golf

Brad Hunt

hunt.b@norwoodschools.org

Soccer – Men

Don Jackson

d.jackson@vega.com

Soccer – Women

Maggie Donnellan

donnellan.m@norwoodschools.org

Soccer – Middle School (Boys)

Ryan Cash

cashaf8it@gmail.com

Soccer – Middle School (Girls)

Jennifer Williams

williams.j@norwoodschools.org

Tennis – Women

Natalie Alsip

natalie.alsip@outlook.com

Volleyball

Bob Murphy

murphy.b@norwoodschools.org

Volleyball – Junior Varsity

Krystine Early

early.k@norwoodschools.org

Volleyball – 8th Grade

Sean Weisgerber

weisgerber.s@norwoodschools.org

Volleyball – 7th Grade

Katie Earhart

earhart.k@norwoodschools.org

Winter Athletics

Sport

Head Coach

Email

Academic Team

Brad Hunt

hunt.b@norwoodschools.org

Basketball – Men

Jason Bose

bose_j@westcler.org

Basketball – Women

Mike Moyers

moyersm@cleanharbors.com

Basketball – Junior Varsity  Men

Taylor Wellman

taylor.wellman30@gmail.com

Basketball – Junior Varsity Women

Maggie Donnellan

donnellan.m@norwoodschools.org

Basketball – Freshman Men

Mike Burns

mburns@jacobsmech.com

Basketball – 8th Grade Boys

Taylor Fogus

dixontaylor97@yahoo.com

Basketball – 7th Grade Boys

Adam Reynolds

a.reynolds05@yahoo.com

Basketball – 8th Grade Girls

Dan Leuking

lueking.d@norwoodschools.org

Basketball – 7th Grade Girls

Sean Weisgerber

weisgerber.s@norwoodschools.org

Bowling – Men & Women

Jake Lengerich

jakeleng47@gmail.com

Cheerleading

Ashton Lanning

ashton.alana@gmail.com

Cheerleading – Middle School

Morgan Love

love.m@norwoodschools.org

Swimming – Men & Women

Jennifer Partin

noreco@aol.com

Wrestling

Derek Alsip

alsip.d@norwoodschools.org

Wrestling – Middle School

John Stacy

stacy.j@norwoodschools.org

Spring Athletics

Sport

Head Coach

Email

Baseball

Steve Bosch

sboschjr@gmail.com

Baseball – Junior Varsity

Nate Hale

hale.n@norwoodschools.org

Baseball – Freshman

Jesse Inskeep

jesse.inskeep@yahoo.com

Softball

Tracey Wharff

sportsjunkee@cinci.rr.com

Tennis – Men

Brad Hunt

hunt.b@norwoodschools.org

Track & Field – Men

To Be Announced

---

Track & Field – Women

To Be Announced

---

Track & Field – Middle School (Boys)

To Be Announced

---

Track & Field – Middle School (Girls)

To Be Announced

---



https://norwoodindians.org
Advertisement Advertisement